Money Diary: A Financial Analyst In Solihull On 40k

Welcome to Money Diaries, where we're tackling what might be the last taboo facing modern working women: money. We're asking a cross-section of women how they spend their hard-earned money during a seven-day period – and we're tracking every last penny.
This week we're with a 31-year-old woman who has moved back in with her parents and is very much enjoying it. She still manages to make it up to London a fair bit and enjoys socialising with friends. But with Christmas, a 30th birthday and a green tea addiction to feed, will her spending stay under control?
Industry: Finance
Age: 31
Location: Solihull, West Midlands
Salary: £40,000
Paycheque amount: £2,629
Number of housemates: Live with parents and younger sister
Monthly Expenses
Housing costs: £300 rent
Loan payments: Student loan: £200
Utilities: £0
Car: £300
Transportation: £180
Phone bill: £20
Savings: £700
Other: Gym £20, Insurance £10
*If you want to take part in Money Diaries we are currently looking for anonymous participants to write about the money they spent on their wedding or on buying a house. If you'd like to contribute to either please email moneydiary@refinery29.uk 

More from Work & Money

Watch

R29 Original Series

Watch Now
Fashion
A look at the subcultures around the world that color what we wear — and why.
Watch Now
Travel
Explore the world's most most vibrant cultural and culinary centers—in 60 seconds, of course.
Watch Now
Beauty
The craziest trends, most unique treatments, and strangest subcultures in the beauty world.
Watch Now
Lifestyle
Millennial survivor-woman Lucie Fink dives headfirst into social experiments, 5 days at a time.